Life Out of the Shell

sarah3161

cvbcbcvbcbcbcvb-Copy2222_zpsa5e4b153.png

Hello onion1 this is my first time actually writing a long story.

I’m a TOTAL beginner but I will try 100% my best.

:cuteonion50: Your critics are very important for me in order to improve, so don't hesitate to point out my flaws.

Summary: Daniel is the typical closed shell boy. Living with a cold hearted mother who only cares about money and being abandoned by his father, made him scared to interact with outsiders. His life consists of books and fantasy. An unsuspecting meeting made him experiences the real world. Will Daniel be able to handle this new life he didn’t expect?

Chapter 1

The 17 year old Daniel hears his mother complaining as usual with silence

“Why would they choose ME to go to that…that…” * CRACH*

That would be the sound of her glass she threw on the wall.

She is pissed off for getting transferred to a smaller branch with less money.

"Without money you are useless in this world. Your father left because we don’t make enough money, we are useless to him"

And as usual she puts it on Daniel her only son. Well, Yelling can be put up with.

His father left 4 years ago and since then his mother became more abusive.

She answers sweetly to her phone “Yes honey…… Yes of course I am on my way for the restaurant” and leaves.

Finally, now that she’s gone Daniel can enjoy the peace and quiet atmosphere.

Well, now that she found a rich old man, she is less abusive. Can’t show her true color in front of that man, at least until they get married.

The old man works in some computer business from home. He is a nice guy who treats Daniel as his son. Daniel likes the kindness of this old man but he feels guilty to accept his kindness. After all, the mother is tricking him with her masked kindness