The Tyrant who Shown Kindness

Fmkitty

Word count: 1630
Title: The Tyrant who Shown Kindness
Fandom: Togainu no Chi
Pairing: Shiki x Akira
Characters: Shiki, Akira
Rating: +13 (not sure if you can count this as romance, tho)
Summary: [This story was made as entry for July's month Aarinfantasy Writing Challenge.]
[This one-shot is set after one of Shiki's endings.]
Today, one silver-haired secretary is unusual clumsy and distracted for the entire day. For sure, Shiki is not happy, and he'll do anything to figure out what is bothering Akira.

Author's note:

Spoiler

Okay, first of all, as some of the tags suggests this is my first time writing ShiAki.

So, only thanks to current writing challenge, I decided to give a try and go for this pairing.

And, yeah, it seems that it turned into light-hearted one-shot. And, please, don't be too harsh, 'cos this is my first time writing Shiki...

Story:

Spoiler

It was early morning. After preparing for a new day and putting on his uniform, the most powerful man’s secretary carries on his duties. Despite bearing the heavy responsibility and expectations on his shoulders, Akira never complained nor showed even the slightest dissatisfaction on his face.

Unlike the generals and other high-ranked men who served the military tyrant because of fear of losing their heads or suddenly disappearing with no trace, the silver-haired man shows none of it, only pure respect, trust, and loyalty towards Shiki.

However, instead of relying on his emotions hidden behind his icy gaze, Akira proves his affection through his actions. He is ready to punish anyone who even slightly disrespects Shiki or thinks about his downfall. That’s why the silver-haired secretary has to be his bodyguard too.

For now, Akira cannot concentrate on the paperwork. Mostly, he blames his lack of sleep. Yet, there is something that he cannot shake off his head, no matter how hard he tries.