a veru bad virus potential

angir

i downloaded a game Summer Day (English Yaoi Game)

then they told me it containes malveillant logiciel its some kind of system program thet hurts your pc and hack it what should i do

its my first time trieing to download games so help me

by the way i have kaspersky as an antivirus program

pleeeeeease help:leaf7::leaf16::leaf9:

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Lemur7

• angir

• Tetsu

• unlove

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi ...well first off ....don't panic or feel bad if you did get a computer virus ...its not really your fault,its one of those things that just being on the internet is bound to happen to you at least once no matter how careful you are....

1-run a scan on your machine to see if you did pick-up anything

2- if it does say you did ,,you can try un-installing the game..and re-scan,,,then reboot(turn off completely and turn back on your computer)...most times this will get rid of a virus

3- then scan once more ,,if you still have a virus.....use the "scan on reboot" option that Kaspersky has ,,,this takes longer ..but gets the tough ones out of your computer.....again reboot this will start the scanning option if you selected it...now you should have back a nice clean computer

I hope I did not confuse you too much....

• 1 month later...

i played a game called "I love you, brother", and I did receive such warning as well. I took the risk and decompressed the rar file... played it... and loved it

idk if there's something wrong with yours... I don't recommend doing the same, so try finding other links for the download unless you really~~~ want to take the risk and use the downloaded file with malware potential

• 1 month later...

Hi

Please Register/ Sign In, in order to see the links.