A little old story...

BRIDGET

Summary: A one night stand saves an empty heart

I've written stories in Spanish since I can rememeber. This is my first time in English, so sorry if some expressions sound odd. It's not a long story, a little story of mine. Hope you like it, please be kind & honest. I like critics to improve....

" Today I closed my eyes and felt someone touching me, my face, my lips, my chin, my throat, slowly, softly, tracing my face. As I opened them I realized I was alone & feeling lonely. I closed my eyes once again and saw his face.

That man I found yesterday in that squalid bar. Why did I go there in the first place? Since he left I’ve been feeling so lonely, I’ve tried so hard to fill this emptiness. Who’s that man? Why are his blue eyes stuck at the back of my mind.

He offered me a drink and without a second thought I decided to accept the drink and everything he would give me that night. I was alone, I didn’t want to feel anything, and I didn’t mind anything. He asked my name, I didn’t ask his. I just wanted to erase that dark feeling he left two years ago. After few drinks, I invited him home and spent the night together. He knew what to do to me; he knew how to love me. He started to caress my chest while kissing my neck, I couldn’t think, just feel his fingers following the line of my hips, the inner side of my left thigh, with slow movements that made me shiver, my body ached for more and he knew it and he gave it to me, all the pleasure I had missed for the last two years. It was so heart-warming to be embraced, caressed again that I felt asleep without realizing.

Lying in my bed, looking the face of that handsome man, whose arm was resting on my chest, embracing me tightly, warmly as if he tried to tie me to him. Suddenly I heard a voice asking me if I was asleep, my heart jumped out of my chest. I turned round and breathing slowly I answered:

- Yes.

I didn't want to see him leave; I didn't want to see it again.